Leonardo Page 4 Week 2

Last week saw me mainly stitching the water jar in Leonardo. I’m pleased to say that part is now stitched. I got annoyed whenever I saw a little part that I missed after I put that colour thread back. So I waited until the very end before I went back to fill in the parts that I missed. Thankfully there hasn’t been any major frogging yet. I just seem to start a few stitches in the wrong place, easy to see straight away and easy to deal with.
I’m hoping that by the end of the week I’ll have the area around the water jar finished, mainly because I am planning on having a backstitch Sunday. I’ve learnt from the first two pages not to leave the backstitch to last. You’ll find that you will be spending at least a week just doing the backstitch. Well, at least I do! So I’m now stitching a section and then doing the backstitch.

The weather here has gotten very cold. I’m finding my hands are getting cold during the day. I guess it doesn’t help with the fact that my desk is by the window. But until now my hands don’t get cold while stitching. But then again, its January so what do we expect?

We have now booked our holiday for April. If we hear otherwise (the place was/is up for sale) we are staying in the same penthouse apartment that we stayed in December. Hopefully we will be able to explore the area more this time round. Last time the weather wasn’t exactly the nicest around.

Saturday I got my charm bracelet back. I’ve now got a lion charm and the whole bracelet was cleaned for me to. Sunday saw me and dad sorting out my cupboard (at last). It looked more than there actually was. It was done within an hour or so. I said most of the stuff was for charity, and I was right. Half went to charity, half is going to the dump. Now it’s time to go through my cross stitch magazines (again) and work out I’m going to do with the cross stitch charts/kits that I have done.

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

