A little bit of a catch up

Hello. First of all I would like to say thank you to those of you who visits this blog and say a thank you to those who leave a comment. I love the comments you leave and I welcome them with open arms, but just seeing the fact I’ve got visitors helps me to carry on writing this blog. It’s nice to see people are interested in my random words. So thank you, each and every one you.

You might be wondering about the title. I’ve got a few pieces of stitching that I haven’t shown you during last year. I looked through my blog posts, checked the pictures and saw what I haven’t added. So it’s a little bit of a catch up session this time round.
First up is the Lickle Ted design that I started back in November. I just love this lickle bear!

Then it’s a Christmas stitch. This one is called ‘Bearing Gifts’ and was a UFO (unfinished object) for a while. I’m happy this one is finished. The bonus of this one that there isn’t any backstitch!

You may remember me finishing this little robort character back in October. Before I finish-finished the Christmas stitching, I practiced on this piece first. Mainly because it was my first time finishing a piece stitched on linen and I didn’t want to ruin the Christmas stitching. However, I did stitch the two pieces differently. The way I stitched the two piece of frabic together on this one wasn’t working for me. So glad I practiced first!! And this is also my first time doing the cording around the finished piece as well.

 

I started on page 4 of Leonardo on Monday 2nd. So far I have got most of the water jar stitched. I have said that I would like to get this page done by the end of the month. But to do that, I need to double or even triple my stitching time. To be honest, I like waking up in the mornings and knowing that I’ve got about an hour and half of stitching time to enjoy (maybe that’s the reason I haven’t gotten a job yet…). I sometimes stitch in the afternoon but that always depends on my mood at the time. But even if I do triple my stitching time, I doubt I will get the page finished. And why rush it? It’s for me anyway.

Page 4 as on Monday 9th.

Thanks for stopping by.

One thought on “A little bit of a catch up

Leave a Reply

