Weekly Challenge #44: “String Theory v. VI: Tangled on the inside”

This weeks challenge over ‘I am the Diva’ is to create a zentangle with a tangle as a string. Basically, a tangle within a tangle. My tangle is my favourite one so far, the Paradox.

Click image for larger picture.

In this tangle I used: Keeko, Shard, Bilt, Coaster and Jonqal.

This was a fun challenge and took me a little while to work out what tangle to use as a string. But I’m happy with the end result. Only tangle choice I’m not happy with is ‘Coaster’. Everything else is fine.

Thank you for looking…

8 thoughts on “Weekly Challenge #44: “String Theory v. VI: Tangled on the inside”

  1. PS: I do like the whole thing – and I did like that “tangled on the inside” challenge, as well – very cool. I’m thinking a giant “Bilt” would be cool tangled inside…

  2. I never knew zentangles existed until i saw your blog, anwd all with different names! This tangle you have done looks great. Have you ever stitched any of them?

Leave a Reply

