Mr Frog go away

Hello all. It’s been two weeks since I last updated this thing and I’m sorry for leaving it this long. I wasn’t really in the writing blog mood. As for the weekend, we’ve a got cricket match to go to tomorrow (boring!!) and then possibly going to Epping Forest Burial Park to see our memorial for Emma in place. Of course Morph will not be on there yet, he will be added at a later date. Don’t remember Morph??? Here he is>>

So this week I haven’t done much stitching on Leonardo. I did a little on Monday and then was when I discovered where I had gone wrong. Much to my annoyance I learnt I added an extra half stitch. And of course that one extra half stitch would course a one or two problems. So on Monday I spent at 30-40 minutes frogging. My least favourite part of stitching. I could have just left it but it grew on me with the knowledge of where I had gone wrong, so in the end I unpicked every single stitch of the paint brush I had stitched in the previous two months. Heart aching to do but at least everything is mirrored up like it’s supposed to!

How much I got done before I started to unpick the paint brush…

After the dreaded unpicking… Please Mr. Frog stay way from now on?!

And my lates WIP picture for this week. Minus Tuesday and Wednesday since I was helping sorting out late Granny’s house again. And I’m there next week which means no stitching!

I am thinking about taking Leonardo of the stand since next week I’m sorting out my late Granny’s house. I’ll be glad when it’s all over and done with! Some things are going to auction, two boxes of glasses are already in auction ready for tomorrow. Looking forward to seeing how much we can get for those. Then we kind of decided to go to different auction houses around the country. So Bellmans is on our list along with Phillip Serrel auction house and Chiswick. All of which have been on TV through Bargain Hunt and Cash in the Attic. It should be fun but we need to send photos off first for valuations…

I would like to thank you for leaving comments. I cannot believe I have got over 30 comments!! Thank you all! And thank you for taking time out to look at this blog. Means a lot.

And if you scroll down (if you can’t see him already) you will see a new friendly face on the sidebar! He’s my little hamster… Enjoy feeding him!

Thanks for looking…

Leave a Reply

