Imagine

It’s Friday. What are people doing this weekend? Anything interesting? Not for us. It’s food shopping in the morning then packing up stuff at my late Granny’s house in the afternoon. I think it would be easier to send everything of any value to an auction house and sell somethings as one big lot. Quicker and easier in the long run but some how don’t think that will happen! We’ll see though.

Anyway onto my current stitching of Leonardo. Not much has been done this week but I have started on page 2 which is good. In the last two-three days I have been working on the “artist brushes” pot, just really managing to do most of the grey full stitches. But who wants me to talk about the progress when you can see the picture?!

By the looks of things this page might be mainly half stitches so it could be quicker to stitch up. But there is a bit more backstitch to do and some more couching (which I am not looking forward to do!!)

Might be wondering why this post is called ‘Imagine’? Well I have finally finished a small design. But if people who knows the design would see from the following picture that I missed a few things out. I really only wanted the word ‘Imagine’. I know before I said I needed to do more fantasy and that’s why I started to stitch it, but on Sunday I thought I like the word ‘Imagine’ on it’s own. So here it is:

I have no idea what I’m going to do with it but I know something will come to mind soon. It’s stitched on 14 count Ivory aida using full stitches and a small amount of fractionals. Really the fractionals are in the piece because originally the unicorn’s legs would be touching the tail of the ‘g’.

My sub copy of the World of Cross Stitching came today, much to my surprise! I’ll be reading it once I have finished the book I’m currently reading. I’ve only really got one chapter left to read, so I might read the magazine tomorrow.

Until next time… Thanks for looking.

 

2 thoughts on “Imagine

  1. Thanks so much for your nice comment on my blog! Your Leonardo piece is incredible–I can’t imagine stitching anything that solid. It almost looks like a painting itself ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

