Page one is finished

A small happy dance! Page one of Leonardo is now finished. I’m sorry I didn’t update you last week since I was busy sorting out my late Granny’s house. I didn’t get much stitching done. I only really managed to do a couple of hours on Monday before we went out to a garden centre. I stayed in on Sunday because I was still a little tired and managed to get a bit of stitching done.
Then came Monday. When I thought I didn’t do anything wrong… I spoke too soon. Mr. Frog came 😦 and more than once! Everything is sorted out now but I have seemed to have missed a line somehow. Where, I don’t know but it’s nothing major! (she hopes) Anyway here is the page now finished:

I have to admit, I didn’t think much of the couching that is involved in this design. I guess it’s because I new thing to me and I just need to get the hang of it, just like everything else in life.

I do have two new finishes to show you. One of the finishes I started back at the end of April and I just didn’t get round to finishing him. The other finish is a quick stitch I’ve done for Father’s day. The design is from the latest Card Shop magazine and is designed by Rhona over at the Tangled Threads blog. I have missed out most of the background but I did do that on propose. You will see why when I get round to making the card.
Here’s the pictures:
A stitching bear. Worked with full stitches only with backstitch. Stitched on white 14 count aida. Sorry for the blurred picture!
Cricket design. Stitched with full stitches, half stitches and backstitch. Stitched on ivory 14 count aida.

Thanks for looking…

 

One thought on “Page one is finished

Leave a Reply

