Wrong Colour!

I went to Hobbycraft in Harlow during the weekend. Could have gone to my local one but we’ve already been there twice in the last three weeks. Might be the same store but both have different things. The one in Harlow has a small collection of Tim Holtz stuff.

Anyway, I got the threads I needed but unfortunately they didn’t have this month’s issue of The World Of Cross Stitching. I got it on Sunday instead but I was hoping to get everything together. Ok, when I got home on Saturday with the threads, I realised I got the wrong colour. I should have gotten DMC 738 but instead I drummed 728 in my head. So I got 728. Not all was lost. I had some of the perfume threads in my stash and luckily I had 738. I didn’t really want to use it but I did. So some of Fizzy Moon smells like almonds! I also got DMC 3799 thinking I will need it. Luckily, though, I had enough for the backstitch. SO now I’ve added 3799 to my stash which is good considering some designs uses that colour for the backstitch.

Stitched on 14 count white aida with DMC stranded cotton. Contains full stitches, fractionals, french knots and backstitch.

But what was I stitching while Fizzy Moon was on hold? A design from the design library in issue 165 of the World Of Cross Stitching. It’s going to be tunred into a present as well as a card. I just need to sit down and work things through. I would post a picture but I’m afraid you will have to wait till after Mother’s Day.

Now with two finishes under my belt for March, I need to work out what I’m going to stitch next. I do have a small list of things to stitch, I just don’t know what to do next. I guess logically I should start on the birthday stitching. It’s a bit early mind tou but with a trip to Bath booked for APril, better to do the birthday stitching now knowing I’ve got the time.

Until next time…

 

Leave a Reply

