A couple of things

To show you. I have now made the two thank you cards that I needed to make, I just need to write in them and send them out. I have also made a few ATCs. So now I can sit and enjoy stitching Kevin Sorbo. Finally! lol

At the moment I can only show you the first thank you card I’ve made. You have already seen the main design of the card, but here it is all assembled. The background is done on some calligraphy paper we found while sorting a few things out. I used the stamp set from Darkroom door Correspondence, the postcard logo. The text stamp came from Creative Expressions stamp sheet, Travel. When I stamped in random places with these stamps, I used distress ink antique linen and lightly applied the colour with cut ‘n dry foam.

Next, here’s the last lot of stitching I did before the new year. I’m currently stitching 10 rows at a time. First I deal with the black then I work on the other colours. At the moment with this little section, it’s a lot of colour changing so it’s taking a while to do but after this it’s very much straight forward.

Thanks for looking…

One thought on “A couple of things

Leave a Reply

