Kingfisher update

It’s been a while since I last posted. I’ve been busy stitching away at the Kingfisher design, trying to get it finished in time for Christmas (which is next Saturday!!!). I should get it done in time. I don’t have much left to stitch really and the whole running stitch and the whipstitch doesnt take long to do at all. You’re talking about what… a day at the most? Anyway, here are a couple of pictures of the progress:

I have to say I am enjoying this very much. In fact, I like it so much that I want to keep it for myself! I needed a reason to stitch him and now I have. It’s going to be my Dad’s main Christmas present if I get it done in time!

One thought on “Kingfisher update

Leave a Reply

