Cross stitching and crafting

We’ve got snow here!

This picture was taking this morning through my bedroom window with my mobile phone. The snow here isn’t as thick as some places but it’s going to continue during the week. Thursday could be the worse day although it’s a chance that we could miss it.

I’m making good progress with the Kingfisher cross stitch design. I think I have got a bit of space left to be able to do the running stitch which was lucky. I do have a few pictures to show but I can say I have done much more then in the pictures. I will take another picture this week to show you the latest progress. It is a joy to stitch I can say that honestly. Though there is a lot of similar colours being used. Anyway… pictures??? Here you go:

Just a close up. See how close I am to the masking tape? Take that off and I should be able to the running stitch around the design.

After 3 days of stitching. Of course I had to start again with this design. I noticed what I was doing wrong on Saturday and managed to make a clean start again on Sunday. This picture was taken last Wednesday, but more has been done since then.

As for the crafting side of things… I’ve made a few Christmas Trees ATCs for the Craftpixies ATC swap.

Which is my favourite one??

This one of course!

No stitching tonight since I’ve got the new Westlife DVD! I’ve got documentries to watch!!

Thanks for looking…

Leave a Reply

