Thank you

Over the weekend I was working on a thank you card for some relatives of mine. We went to see them on Thursday on our way home from Scarborough and thought it was nice to send them a thank you card, just to say thank you for having us. One of them is a big fan of ducks so I looked through my cross stitch magazines to try and find a design of a duck. Luckily I was in luck. When I found one I started stitching straight away. It only took me a few hours to stitch before it was complete. On Sunday I made the background of the card and the insert.

A picture of the finished card:

A look at the insert:

A closer look at the stitched duck:

Leave a Reply

